Staff Awards

2023 Staff Award Winners With Dean Mustillo
The 2023 staff award recipients with Dean Sarah Mustillo. From left to right, Kelly Donndelinger, Jen Smith, Sarah Mustillo, and Rhonda Singleton. Not pictured: Elicia Dennis

The College of Arts and Letters annually presents five awards to staff members: Leadership in Excellence, Leadership in Mission, Collaboration, Inclusion, and Partnership. Winners — who are announced at the Staff Spring Luncheon — receive a customized plaque and monetary reward. Staff and supervisors are encouraged to nominate colleagues for the awards.

Nominate a colleague

College of Arts & Letters Leadership in Excellence Award

Demonstrates energy and commitment to improving results, and often takes initiatives involving calculated risks while considering the common good.

2023 Recipient: Rhonda Singleton, Department of Psychology

College of Arts & Letters Leadership in Mission Award

Understands, accepts, and supports the mission of the University and fosters values consistent with that mission.

2023 Recipient: Petra Farrell, de Nicola Center for Ethics and Culture

College of Arts & Letters Collaboration Award

Exemplifies exceptional performance and service to the University community and cooperation, collaboration, and cohesion within the College. Formerly known as the Inside of the Inside/Outside award.

2023 Recipient: Jen Smith, Center for Citizenship and Constitutional Government

College of Arts & Letters Inclusion Award

Recognizes an employee who lives and models diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging. Their efforts and ideas push our college forward to ensure that we have a diverse and inclusive workplace.

2023 Recipient: Elicia Dennis, Arts & Letters Communications

College of Arts & Letters Partnership Award

Honors an outstanding colleague outside of the College who has demonstrated exceptional service to Arts & Letters. While the College is a large and important part of the University, its administration recognizes that it benefits greatly from the abilities of others on campus. Formerly known as the Outside of the Inside/Outside award.

2023 Recipient: Kelly Donndelinger, Graduate School