Graduate Students Honored With Teaching Awards

Author: Amanda G. McKendree

Sociology graduate student teaching award winner Karen Gregg with Graduate School Dean Gregory Sterling

The University of Notre Dame’s Kaneb Center for Teaching and Learning and Graduate School are pleased to announce the 2010-2011 Kaneb Outstanding Graduate Student Teacher Award winners in the colleges of arts and letters, engineering, and science, and in the School of Architecture.

The graduate students received their awards at the annual dinner held in the lower level of McKenna Hall. A welcome was provided by Graduate School Dean Gregory Sterling with a keynote speech from Steven Schmid, Associate Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering.

College of Arts and Letters

Department of Art, Art History, and Design: Jason Cytacki
Department of Classics: David Pell
Creative Writing Program: Courtney McDermott
Department of Economics: Chadwick Curtis, Regan Deonanan
Department of English: Erin Drew, Lauren Rich, Craig Woelfel
Department of History: Peter Choi, Adam Duker, Allison Edgren, Craig Kinnear
Department of Irish Language & Literature: Amber Handy
Medieval Institute: Katie Bugyis
Ph.D. in Literature Program: James Martell de la Torre
Department of Philosophy : Brian Boeninger, Marcin Iwanicki, Bryan Pilkington, Daniel Sportiello
Department of Political Science: Ashleen Kelly, Gregory Shufeldt
Department of Psychology: Brenda Jackson, Elizabeth Planalp, Laura Taylor
Department of Romance Languages and Literatures: Sara Troyani
Department of Sociology: Ellen Childs, Karen Monique Gregg
Department of Theology: Joshua Lollar, Daniel Smith, Noel Terranova
University Writing Program: Ailbhe Darcy, Marcin Iwanicki

College of Engineering

Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering: Matt Mosby, Ryan Ross, Qin Yang
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering: John Clay, Jared Stefanick
Department of Civil Engineering and Geological Sciences: Keshia Koehn, Christopher Vetter
Department of Computer Science and Engineering: Thidapat Chantem, Allison Regier
Department of Electrical Engineering: Glenn Bradford, Amit Verma

College of Science

Department of Applied and Computational Mathematics and Statistics: Yuan Liu
Department of Biological Sciences: Ryne Gorsuch, Tamara Johnson, Joseph Krivda, Victoria Smith
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry: Marcus Arieno, Pauline Bourbon, Douglas Rice, Mary Sherman, Zachary Terranova, Katherine Ward
Department of Mathematics: Bernadette Boyle, Sarah Cotter, Katelyn Grayshan
Department of Physics: Laura Kinnaman, Dipanjan Ray

School of Architecture

Architecture Program: Jennifer Griffin

Learn More >