Directors of Undergraduate Studies

Departments, Majors, and Special Courses of Study


Africana Studies

Maria McKenna
mmckenn9@nd.edu

Arts and Letters Pre-Health

Vicki Toumayan
vtoumaya@nd.edu

American Studies

Jason Ruiz
jason.ruiz@nd.edu

Anthropology

Eric Haanstad
ejhaanstad@nd.edu

Art, Art History, and Design

Emily Beck
beck.38@nd.edu

Liu Institute

Patrick Deegan
pdeegan@nd.edu

Classics

Catherine Schlegel
schlegel.1@nd.edu

Classics (Arabic & Middle Eastern Studies)

Ghada Bualuan
gbualuan@nd.edu

College Seminar

Essaka Joshua
ejoshua@nd.edu

Computing & Digital Technologies

Charles Crowell
ccrowell@nd.edu

East Asian Studies

Xiaoshan Yang
xyang@nd.edu

Economics

Mary Flannery
flannery.17@nd.edu

English

Laura Betz
laura.w.betz.7@nd.edu

Film, Television, and Theatre

Michael Kackman 
mkackman@nd.edu

Gender Studies

Pamela Butler
pbutler1@nd.edu

German and Russian Studies

Denise DellaRossa, German
dellarossa.1@nd.edu

David Gasperetti, Russian
David.W.Gasperetti.2@nd.edu

History

James (Jake) Lundberg
lundberg.10@nd.edu

Irish Language and Literature

Tara MacLeod
macleod.15@nd.edu

Latino Studies

Karen Richman
richman.2@nd.edu

Mathematics

Sonja Mapes Szekelyhidi
smapes1@nd.edu

Medieval Studies

Linda Major
lmajor@nd.edu

Music

John Blacklow
jblacklow@nd.edu

Peace Studies

Ernesto Verdeja
everdeja@nd.edu

Anna Van Overberghe
Undergraduate Program Manager
avanove1@nd.edu

Philosophy

Alex Jech
ajech@nd.edu

Political Science

Joshua Kaplan
kaplan.4@nd.edu

Program of Liberal Studies

Joseph Rosenberg
jrosenbe@nd.edu

Psychology

Anre Venter
venter.1@nd.edu

Romance Languages and Literatures

Shauna Williams
shauna.l.williams.336@nd.edu

Sociology

Mim Thomas
mim.t.thomas.213@nd.edu

Theology

Ann Astell
astell.1@nd.edu

Anthony Pagliarini, Assistant
pagliarini.3@nd.edu
 

Institutes and Minor Programs

Catholic Social Tradition

Todd Whitmore, co-director
whitmore.1@nd.edu

Bill Purcell, co-director
wpurcell@nd.edu

Center for the Study of Languages and Cultures

Denise Ayo
dayo@nd.edu

Center for Undergraduate Scholarly Engagement

Jeffrey Thibert
jthibert@nd.edu

Computing & Digital Technology

Charles Crowell
ccrowell@nd.edu

Creative Writing

Joyelle McSweeney
Joyelle.McSweeney.5@nd.edu

Education, Schooling & Society

Ann Primus Berends
a.berends@nd.edu

European Studies

Jen Fulton
jfulton@nd.edu

International Development Studies

Steve Reifenberg
sreifenb@nd.edu

Hesburgh Program in Public Service

Claudia Anewalt-Remsburg
Claudia.F.Anewalt.1@nd.edu

Irish Language and Literature

Tara MacLeod
macleod.15@nd.edu

Irish Studies

Christopher Fox
christopher.fox.1@nd.edu

Journalism, Ethics & Democracy

Jack Colwell
colwell.2@nd.edu

Latin American Studies

Holly Rivers, assistant director
rivers.7@nd.edu

Liturgical Music Ministry

Fr. Michael Driscoll
michael.s.driscoll.7@nd.edu

Mediterranean/Middle East Studies

Ghada Bualuan
gbualuan@nd.edu

Philosophy, Politics and Economics

Mary Keys
mkeys1@nd.edu

Philosophy, Religion, and Literature

Henry Weinfield
prlminor.1@nd.edu

Philosophy with the Catholic Tradition

John O’Callaghan
o’callaghan.1@nd.edu

Portuguese and Brazilian Studies

Shauna Williams
shauna.l.williams.366@nd.edu

Poverty Studies

Jennifer Warlick, director
jwarlick@nd.edu

Science, Technology and Values

Leah Ashe
lashe@nd.edu

University Writing Program

John Duffy
jduffy@nd.edu