Directors of Undergraduate Studies and Academic Advisers

Departments, Majors, and Special Courses of Study


Africana Studies

Maria McKenna
mmckenn9@nd.edu

American Studies

Peter Cajka
pcajka@nd.edu

Anthropology

Eric Haanstad
ejhaanstad@nd.edu

Arabic & Middle Eastern Studies

Ghada Bualuan
gbualuan@nd.edu

Art, Art History and Design

Emily Beck (Design and Studio Art)
ebeck1@nd.edu

Elyse Speaks (Art History)
espeaks@nd.edu

Arts and Letters Pre-Health

Maureen Dawson
mdawson3@nd.edu

Classics

Catherine Schlegel
schlegel.1@nd.edu

College Seminar

Linda Major
lmajor@nd.edu

East Asian Studies

Xiaoshan Yang
xyang@nd.edu

Economics

Timothy Dunne
tdunne1@nd.edu

English

Laura Betz
laura.w.betz.7@nd.edu

Film, Television, and Theatre

Michael Kackman 
mkackman@nd.edu

Gender Studies

Pamela Butler
pbutler1@nd.edu

German and Russian Languages and Literatures

Denise DellaRossa, German
dellarossa.1@nd.edu

Melissa Miller, Russian
mmille48@nd.edu

History

James (Jake) Lundberg
lundberg.10@nd.edu

Irish Language and Literature

Amy Mulligan
amullig2@nd.edu

Latino Studies

Karen Richman
richman.2@nd.edu

Mathematics (Honors)

Liviu Nicolaescu
nicolaescu.1@nd.edu

Sonja Mapes
smapes1@nd.edu

Medieval Studies

Christopher Miller
cmille34@nd.edu

Music

Daniel Schlosberg
dschlosb@nd.edu

Philosophy

Alex Jech
ajech@nd.edu

Political Science

Joshua Kaplan
kaplan.4@nd.edu

Carolina Arroyo
carroyo@nd.edu

Program of Liberal Studies

Eric Bugyis
Eric.Bugyis.1@nd.edu

Psychology

Includes Neuroscience and Behavior

Anre Venter
venter.1@nd.edu

Romance Languages and Literatures

Includes Portuguese and Brazilian Studies

Shauna Williams
shauna.l.williams.336@nd.edu

Sociology

Mim Thomas
mim.t.thomas.213@nd.edu

Theology

Anthony Pagliarini
pagliarini.3@nd.edu
 

Institutes and Minor Programs

Bachelor of Arts in Computer Science

Aaron Striegel
striegel@nd.edu

Catholic Social Tradition

Bill Purcell, co-director
wpurcell@nd.edu

Center for the Study of Languages and Cultures

Includes Minors: Linguistics and TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages)

Alessia Blad, Director
Alessia.Blad.3@nd.edu

Maggie Vosters, Associate Director
mvosters@nd.edu

Collaborative Innovation

Tim Morton
timjmorton@nd.edu

Computing & Digital Technology

Charles Crowell
ccrowell@nd.edu

Creative Writing

Azareen Van Der Vliet Oloomi
Azareen.VanDerVlietOloomi.1@nd.edu

Education, Schooling & Society

Andrea Christensen
achrist1@nd.edu

Glynn Family Honors Program

Paul Weithman
weithman.1@nd.eduweithman.1@nd.edu

Hesburgh Program in Public Service

Claudia Anewalt-Remsburg
Claudia.F.Anewalt.1@nd.edu

Journalism, Ethics & Democracy

Richard Jones
richard.jones@nd.edu

Liturgical Music Ministry

Margot Fassler
margot.fassler@nd.edu

Philosophy, Politics and Economics

Paul Weithman
Paul.J.Weithman.1@nd.edu

Philosophy, Religion, and Literature

Susannah Monta
susannah.b.monta.1@nd.edu

Philosophy, Science and Mathematics

Tim Bays
bays.5@nd.edu

Reilly Center for Science, Technology and Values

Anna Geltzer
ageltzer@nd.edu

University Writing Program

John Duffy
jduffy@nd.edu

 

Resources

Center for Social Concerns

JP Shortall
jshortal@nd.edu

Katie McCauley
kwmccauley@nd.edu

Flatley Center for Undergraduate Scholarly Engagement

Jeffrey Thibert
jthibert@nd.edu

 

(For a list of the Arts and Letters undergraduate advising deans, please click or tap here.)