Events

Events » Lectures

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Thursday, November 26, 2020

Friday, November 27, 2020

Saturday, November 28, 2020

Sunday, November 29, 2020

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Inspiring Conversations: "Leading People in an Ever-Changing World"

-

Location: virtual via Zoom

Each guest speaker will share stories, perspectives and lessons learned from their own experiences as leaders – both within their organizations and in their communities.  Participants will explore the concepts of human-centered leadership – mission, empathy, courage and adaptability.

Read More

Friday, December 4, 2020

Literatures of Annihilation, Exile & Resistance: Censorship and Silence, a Global Historical Approach

-

Location: Virtual Event

Literatures of Annihilation, Exile & Resistance: An Interdisciplinary Approach to the Global Middle East and North Africa is a bi-annual symposium and lecture series that focuses on the study of literatures that have been shaped by histories of territorial and linguistic politics, colonialism, military domination and gross human rights violations.

Read More

Saturday, December 5, 2020

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Leadership Webinar: Secrets of Institutional Resilience

-

Location: via Zoom

Our panel of experts will propose new ways of thinking and key practices that will build resilience. You will learn to look at how you prepare for an uncertain future in ways that allow you to adapt and respond better than before and, most importantly, better than your competitors.

Read More

Thursday, December 17, 2020

Friday, February 19, 2021

Saturday, February 20, 2021

Sunday, February 21, 2021

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Virtual Lecture: "Geopolitics: The Competing Maritime and Continental World Orders of China, Russia, and the United States"

-

Location: Virtual Event [Zoom]

Readahead - TBD

Sarah C. M. Paine is William S. Sims University Professor of History and Grand Strategy in the Strategy & Policy Department of the U.S. Naval War College. Nine years of research in Australia, China, Japan, Russia, and Taiwan form the basis for her publications: The Japanese Empire (Cambridge, 2017);

Read More

Monday, March 22, 2021

Friday, April 9, 2021

Senior Thesis Reception

-

Location: TBD

Dean Sarah Mustillo will host the College's annual reception for undergraduate students who have completed a senior thesis project in Arts and Letters. The gathering is designed to recognize this group of dedicated students — along with their advisors and mentors — for all of their hard work. 

Read More