Events

Events » Conferences and Workshops

Friday, October 22, 2021

Saturday, October 23, 2021

Sunday, October 24, 2021

Monday, October 25, 2021

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Friday, October 29, 2021

Friday, November 5, 2021

Virtual Roundtable: "Mapping Rome: The Eternal City as a Site for Interdisciplinary Research and Graduate Education," Part 3

-

Location: Zoom

In preparation for the international conference, "Mapping Rome: The Eternal City as a Site for Interdisciplinary Research and Graduate Education," to be held at the University of Notre Dame on March 17-19, 2022, the Center for Italian Studies is hosting a second roundtable on the ideas behind the conference and its goals.

Read More

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Friday, November 26, 2021

Saturday, November 27, 2021

Sunday, November 28, 2021

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Sunday, December 12, 2021

Monday, December 13, 2021

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Thursday, December 16, 2021

Sunday, April 24, 2022

National Conference for Intercultural Competence and Foreign Languages in Higher Education

Location: University of Notre Dame

The conference will bring together researchers, educators and experts across languages to present their case studies, research findings, and classroom activities. The goal is to facilitate a meaningful exchange on intercultural competence, showcase the work done at Notre Dame, and inform the foreign language curriculums in the College of Arts and Letters, as well as Notre Dame International and the greater University.

Read More