The Open Light: A Celebration of Notre Dame Poets


Location: McKenna Hall, Seminar Room 100 - 104

Notre Dame will host its own community of poets with The Open Light: A Celebration of Notre Dame Poets, a conference taking place on March 29-31. The lineup of readers includes Francisco Aragón, author of, Puerta del Sol (2005) and editor of The Wind Shifts: New Latino Poetry; Robert Archambeau, author of Laureates and Heretics (2010); Kimberly Blaeser, author of _Stories Migrating Home _(1999); Jenny Boully, author of The Book of Beginnings and Endings (2007); Jacque Brogan, author of Damage(2003), Cornelius Eady, author of seven books of poetry including Brutal Imagination (2001); Beth Ann Fennelly, author of Great with Child: Letters to a Young Mother (2006); Kathleen Hawley; Joyelle McSweeney, author of Nylund, the Sarcographer (2007) and Flet (2007); Orlando Menes, author of Furia (2005); Henry Weinfield, author of Without Mythologies: New and Selected Poems and Translations (2008); and John Wilkinson, author of Effigies Against the Light (2001) and Contrivances (2003).

All readings will take place in McKenna Hall, Seminar Room 100-104.