Events

Monday, October 18, 2021

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Friday, October 22, 2021

Saturday, October 23, 2021

Sunday, October 24, 2021

Friday, October 29, 2021

EdTalk: Fostering Reading in Lower Foreign Language Classrooms

-

Location: Online via Zoom

How can we promote reading of authentic texts in lower-level language classes? This presentation will tackle this challenging question, and will focus on reading strategies for beginners, as well as a reading project that was carried out in Italian 101 and 102.

Read More

Friday, November 5, 2021

Virtual Roundtable: "Mapping Rome: The Eternal City as a Site for Interdisciplinary Research and Graduate Education," Part 3

-

Location: Zoom

In preparation for the international conference, "Mapping Rome: The Eternal City as a Site for Interdisciplinary Research and Graduate Education," to be held at the University of Notre Dame on March 17-19, 2022, the Center for Italian Studies is hosting a second roundtable on the ideas behind the conference and its goals.

Read More

Sunday, November 7, 2021

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Dante in America VI

-

Location: Special Collections

In connection with the 2021 Dante centenary, the Devers Program in Dante Studies and the Center for Italian Studies are organizing a year-long lecture series. The aim of the series is to assess the ways in which Dante has impacted the literary and popular culture of the United States.

Read More

Friday, November 12, 2021

Friday, November 19, 2021

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Friday, November 26, 2021

Saturday, November 27, 2021

Sunday, November 28, 2021