Events

Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival presents Richard III

-

Location: DeBartolo Performing Arts Center

Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival's Professional Company presents _Richard III_, Shakespeare’s blazingly entertaining portrayal of England’s most famous villain, a twisted and ruthless monarch. The recent discovery of King Richard’s remains by archeologists means there is no better time to see why the “winter of our discontent” turns into a “glorious summer” at the Notre Dame Shakespeare Festival. Appropriate for ages 6 and up. Performances will be held on: * Tuesday, August 20, 7:30 p.m. * Wednesday, August 21, 7:30 p.m. * Thursday, August 22, 7:30 p.m. * Friday, August 23, 8:00 p.m. * Saturday, August 24, 2:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. * Sunday, August 25, 2:00 p.m. * Tuesday, August 27, 7:30 p.m. * Wednesday, August 28, 7:30 p.m. * Thursday, August 29, 7:30 p.m. * Friday, August 30, 8:00 p.m. * Sunday, September 1, 2:00 p.m.

To purchase tickets, please visit "performingarts.nd.edu":http://performingarts.nd.edu/calendar/view.aspx?id=3899 or call the box office at 574.631.2800. Presented by "Shakespeare at Notre Dame":http://shakespeare.nd.edu.