An Evening With Notre Dame Playwrights


Location: DeBartolo Performing Arts Center, Philbin Studio Theatre

Enjoy an evening of scenes written by Notre Dame students in the Department of Film, Television, and Theatre’s playwriting class.

The class, taught by Anne Garcia-Romero, is creating original work for the stage during the spring 2011 semester. Through weekly writing exercises, collaborative discussions, and scene workshops, the students have been developing their unique voices as theater writers. The playwrights will present original scenes to be read by Notre Dame students.

Playwrights include Brenna Carlson, Sarah Grothaus, Robert Jenista, Kevin Murphy, Daniel Moore, Charles O’Leary, Iraisa Ann Reilly, Kurt Riester, Rachel Washington, and Emily Yates.

Admission is free, but space is limited; it is a free, but ticketed, event. Contact the ticket office at the DeBartolo Performing Arts Center at 574.631.2800, or visit the website at

Sponsored by the Department of Film, Television, and Theatre