Chairpersons and Directors

Departments

Africana Studies 

Mark Sanders (Interim)
msander6@nd.edu

American Studies

Jason Ruiz
jruiz3@nd.edu

Anthropology 

Mark Schurr
mschurr@nd.edu

Art, Art History, and Design

Scott Shim
sshim3@nd.edu

Classics

Luca Grillo
lgrillo@nd.edu

East Asian Languages & Cultures

Xiaoshan Yang
xyang@nd.edu

Economics

Eric Sims
esims1@nd.edu

English

Laura Knoppers
Laura.L.Knoppers.3@nd.edu

Film, Television, and Theatre

Pamela Wojcik
probert3@nd.edu

German and Russian Languages & Literatures

Tobias Boes
tboes@nd.edu

History

Elisabeth Köll
ekoll@nd.edu

Irish Language and Literature

Sarah McKibben
Sarah.E.McKibben.2@nd.edu

Music

Berthold Hoeckner
bhoeckne@nd.edu

Philosophy

Jeff Speaks
jspeaks@nd.edu

Political Science

Geoffrey Layman
glayman@nd.edu

Program of Liberal Studies

Tom Stapleford
tstaplef@nd.edu

Psychology

Cindy Bergeman
cbergema@nd.edu

Romance Languages & Literatures

Alison Rice
arice1@nd.edu

Sociology

Bill Carbonaro
wcarbona@nd.edu

Theology

Tim Matovina
matovina.1@nd.edu

 

Programs and Institutes

College Seminar Program

Mary Flannery
mflanne2@nd.edu

Gender Studies Program

Barbara Green
bgreen@nd.edu

HPS Program

Robert Goulding
goulding.2@nd.edu

Institute for Latino Studies

Luis Fraga
luis.fraga@nd.edu

Medieval Institute

Tom Burman
tburman@nd.edu

Ph.D. in Literature

Laura Betz
lbetz@nd.edu

Sacred Music

Mark Doerries (Acting)
mdoerries@nd.edu

University Writing Program

Patrick Clauss
pclauss@nd.edu