Advisory Council

Mc 6

Welcome to the Arts and Letters Advisory Council website where you will find the latest council communications, key dates, and meeting materials. 

Contact Information

Maria Di Pasquale
Academic Advancement Director
574.631.3770
mdipasqu@nd.edu

Chloe Leach
Senior Administrative Coordinator
574.631.8827
cleach@nd.edu

Request a Council Directory

2020–21 Events

Executive Officers Meetings

These meetings (7–8:30 p.m. EST) are for all the Advisory Councils together. Drew Buscareno and Lou Nanni will be in touch with you with more details about the topics and how to join these sessions.  

  • Thursday, September 10
  • Thursday, October 15
  • Thursday, November 5

Arts and Letters Meetings

These are the meetings exclusively for the Arts and Letters Council. Chloe Leach and Maria Di Pasquale will send you the Zoom link for each of these meetings closer to the time. For now, please block your calendars from 12–1:30 p.m. EST on each of the following dates:

  • Friday, September 18 — Rome Needs Assessment discussion and introduction of new faculty (Mass will directly precede this meeting)
  • Friday, October 23 — COVID update/Graduate student interviews 
  • Friday, November 13 — Executive Session and introduction to the new research center focused on race Click here to request the zoom meeting link

Drinks with the Dean

Everyone is invited to sign up for a small group social with Dean Sarah Mustillo and Council Chair Bill Kennedy. This will be a chance to get to know some of your fellow Council members better and have some informal conversation. Each session can accommodate 10 guests. Drinks with the Dean takes place at 5 p.m. EST on the following dates:

  • Thursday, August 20
  • Thursday, September 17
  • Thursday, October 22
  • Thursday, October 29
  • Thursday, November 12
  • Thursday, November 19

Sign up for Drinks with the Dean

Mentoring Program

The Arts & Letters Advisory Council mentoring program pairs council members with current Notre Dame students. If you are interested in continuing in the program or joining now, please use this link to sign up.

Become a mentor

Meeting Resources

September 10, 2020

October 23, 2020

November 13, 2020

  • Agenda pending