Arts and Letters College Council AY 2016-17 (72 voting members)

Deans (10)

John McGreevy Dean

JoAnn DellaNeva Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies

Peter Holland Associate Dean, Arts Margaret Meserve Associate Dean, Humanities Jim Brockmole Associate Dean, Social Sciences Collin Meissner Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies Ava Preacher Nicholas Russo Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies Joseph B. Stanfiel Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies Vicki Toumayan

Chairpersons and Directors (22)

Dianne Pinderhughes Africana Studies
Tom Tweed American Studies
Agustin Fuentes Anthropology

Richard Gray Art, Art History, and Design

Brian Krostenko Classics

Michael Brownstein East Asian Languages and Cultures (Acting Chair 2016-17)

Bill Evans Economics
Jesse Lander English

Jim Collins Film, Television, and Theatre

William Donahue German and Russian Languages and Literatures

Patrick Griffin History
Thomas Merluzzi ISLA

Sarah McKibben Irish Language and Literature (Acting Chair, 2016-17)

Richard Cross Medieval Institute (Acting Director, 2016-17)

Peter Smith Music

Jeffrey Speaks Philosophy
David Campbell Political Science

Gretchen Reydams-Schils Program of Liberal Studies

Lee Anna Clark Psychology

Thomas Anderson Romance Languages and Literatures

Sarah Mustillo Sociology Matthew Ashley Theology

Elected Faculty (36)

Catherine Bolten, Anthropology; Term ends Spring 2017 Curtis Franks, Philosophy; Term ends Spring 2017 Daniel Graff, History; Term ends Spring 2017

Louis MacKenzie, Romance Lang & Lit; Term ends Spring 2017

Tara MacLeod, Irish Lang & Lit; Term ends Spring 2017 Laura Miller, Psychology; Term ends Spring 2017

Marisel Moreno, Romance Lang & Lit; Term ends Spring 2017

Darcia Narvaez, Psychology; Term ends Spring 2017

David Betson; Hesburgh Program; Term ends Spring 2018

Jon Coleman; History; Term ends Spring 2018 Jessica Collett; Sociology; Term ends Spring 2018 Ann-Marie Conrado; Art; Term ends Spring 2018

Richard Donnelly; Film, Television & Theatre; Term ends Spring 2018 Kevin Dreyer; Film, Television & Theatre; Term ends Spring 2018

Thomas Gresik; Economics; Term ends Spring 2018

Abby Palko; Gender Studies Program; Term ends Spring 2018

Jessica Payne; Psychology; Term ends Spring 2018 David Watson; Psychology; Term ends Spring 2018 Lira Yoon; Psychology; Term ends Spring 2018 Carolina Arroyo; Political Science; Term ends Spring 2019 Tobias Boes; German/Russian; Term ends Spring 2019

Liang Cai; History; Term ends Spring 2019

Noreen Deane-Moran; English; Term ends Spring 2019 Kirk Doran; Economics; Term ends Spring 2019 Mary Flannery; Economics; Term ends Spring 2019 David Gibson; Sociology; Term ends Spring 2019

Joshua Lund; Romance Lang & Lit; Term ends Spring 2019 Siiri Scott; Film, Television & Theatre; Term ends Spring 2019

Lynette Spillman; Sociology; Term ends Spring 2019 Erika Summers-Effler; Sociology; Term ends Spring 2019 Juan Vitulli; Romance Lang & Lit; Term ends Spring 2019 Hannelore Weber; German/Russian; Term ends Spring 2019

Undergraduate Students (2)

Moira Horn, Senior Justin Pizzimenti, Senior

Graduate Students (2)

Heather Roberts Stanfiel

TBA

Regularly Invited Guests (Non-Voting)

Maria Di Pasquale Academic Advancement (Director)
William Donaruma Center for Creative Computing (Director)
Michael Rea Center for Philosophy of Religion (Director)

Brian O'Conchubhair Center for the Studies of Languages and Cultures (Director)

Essaka Joshua College Seminar Program (Director)
Charles Crowell Computer Applications (Director)

Kathleen Cummings Cushwa Center for the Study of American Catholicism (Director)

Theodore Cachey, Jr. Devers Program in Dante Studies (Director)

Geraldine Meehan Faculty Engagement/Global Gateways at NDI (Director)

Jack Colwell Gallivan Program in Journalism, Ethics, and Democracy (Acting Director, 2016-17)

Mary Celeste Kearney Gender Studies (Director)

Susannah Monta Glynn Family Honors Program (Acting Director, 2016-17)

TBA History and Philosophy of Science (Director)
Chris Fox Keough Institute for Irish Studies (Director)

John O'Callaghan Maritain Center (Director)

Kathleen Opel Office of International Studies (Director)

Matt Zyniewicz Office of the Dean (Dean's Executive Administrator)

Robert Becht
Office of the Dean (Sr. Director of Finance and Administration)
Kate Garry
Office of the Dean (Director of Communications and Media)
Laura Betz
Ph.D. in Literature Program (Acting Director, 2016-17)

Margot Fassler Program in Sacred Music (Director)

Philip Mirowski Reilly Center for Science, Technology, and Values (Acting Director, 2016-17)

Matthew Capdevielle University Writing Center (Director)
John Duffy University Writing Program (Director)