2015-2016 Chairpersons and Directors

Chairpersons/Departments

Dianne Pinderhughes Africana Studies
Thomas Tweed American Studies
Agustin Fuentes Anthropology

Richard Gray Art, Art History, and Design

Liz Mazurek Classics

Yongping Zhu East Asian Languages & Cultures

Bill Evans Economics
Jesse Lander English

Jim Collins Film, Television, and Theatre Kevin Dreyer (Acting Spring 2016) Film, Television, and Theatre

William Donahue German and Russian Languages & Literatures

Patrick Griffin History

Peter McQuillan Irish Language and Literature

Peter Smith Music
Richard Cross Philosophy
David Campbell Political Science

Gretchen Reydams-Schils Program of Liberal Studies

Dan Lapsley Psychology (1 year appointment)
Tom Anderson Romance Languages & Literatures

Rory McVeigh Sociology Matt Ashley Theology

Directors/Programs/Institutes

Essaka Joshua College Seminar Program

Katherine Brading HPS Program

Tim Matovina Co-Director - Institute for Latino Studies
Luis Fraga Co-Director - Institute for Latino Studies

John Van Engen Medieval Institute
Laura Betz (Acting 2015-16) Ph.D. in Literature
Margot Fassler Sacred Music

John Duffy University Writing Program

Mary Celeste Kearney Gender Studies

Dean's Executive Committee

Rob Becht Sr. Director of Finance and Administration
JoAnn DellaNeva Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Maria Di Pasquale Academic Advancement Director (AAD)

Peter Holland Associate Dean for the Arts
James Collins (Acting Spring 2016) Associate Dean for the Arts
John McGreevy I.A. O'Shaughnessy Dean

Tom Merluzzi Director of the Institute for Scholarship in the Liberal Arts (ISLA)

Kate Garry Sr. Director of Communications & Marketing

Margaret Meserve Associate Dean for the Humanities and Faculty Affairs
Mark Schurr Associate Dean for the Social Sciences and Research

Matt Zyniewicz Dean's Executive Administrator